cack
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2022 1:14 am

Highchart iOS - Bitcode

Hi team,
Thanks for Highcharts - amazing library! :D
I am using the iOS wrapper (https://github.com/highcharts/highcharts-ios). Recently I have upgraded Xcode to 16.0, and am now getting this error message upon archiving my project:
'Invalid Executable. The Executable xxxx/Frameworks/Highcharts.framework/Highcharts' contains bitcode.
I am using the latest Highcharts cocoa pod 11.4.8.
Any ideas how to get around this?
Thanks!
andrzej.b
Site Moderator
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2024 12:34 pm

Re: Highchart iOS - Bitcode

Hi,

Thank you for contacting us with your issue.

The error you're seeing, occurs because Xcode 14 and later versions no longer support bitcode in apps, as Apple has officially deprecated it.

You can try the following steps:
1. Disable Bitcode in Xcode Settings
Go to your Xcode project settings:
  • Select your project in the Project Navigator.
  • Go to Build Settings.
  • Search for Enable Bitcode.
  • Set Enable Bitcode to No for both Debug and Release configurations.
2. Remove and Reinstall Highcharts Pod
Sometimes cleaning the project and reinstalling the pods helps:

Code: Select all

pod deintegrate
pod install
After reinstalling, clean the build folder in Xcode.

Let me know if the issue persists after these steps.

Best regards,
Andrzej
Highcharts Developer
cack
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2022 1:14 am

Re: Highchart iOS - Bitcode

Thanks for the reply - the steps you describe worked. Appreciate the help.

I did not clean my build folder which was the issue - I also just updated the highcharts pod only.
andrzej.b
Site Moderator
Posts: 307
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2024 12:34 pm

Re: Highchart iOS - Bitcode

So glad to have been able to help – if you have any follow up questions, please let us know.
Andrzej
Highcharts Developer

Return to “Highcharts Usage”