cullsin
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 05, 2022 4:31 pm

help me drawing this chart configuration

Hi,

Thank you so much. Based on your examples, I have completed most of the charts. I have a small configuration change in each graph. Can you please suggest how to make the following changes to the chart?

1. How do I remove the "Values" label that shows in the yAxis segment?
2. I want to show only min and max DateTime in the xAxis. 3. Please suggest.
If I click the Bar, I have to show all the data points associated with that Bar. On which data attribute in the click Events, I can see the data.

Thanks,
Raja K
Attachments
chart-issue.png
chart-issue.png (200.93 KiB) Viewed 209 times
michal.f
Posts: 1114
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2021 12:04 pm

Re: help me drawing this chart configuration

Hello,
cullsin wrote: Thu May 19, 2022 3:52 pm 1. How do I remove the "Values" label that shows in the yAxis segment?
You can remove this using yAxis.title.text property.
2. I want to show only min and max DateTime in the xAxis.
To achiveve that you can use xAxis.tickPositioner() callback function.
3. Please suggest. If I click the Bar, I have to show all the data points associated with that Bar. On which data attribute in the click Events, I can see the data.
In point.events.click() callback function with 'this' you can get all points associated with this bar.

Demo: https://jsfiddle.net/BlackLabel/0naw23Lh/
API: https://api.highcharts.com/highcharts/xAxis.title.text
https://api.highcharts.com/highcharts/x ... Positioner
https://api.highcharts.com/highcharts/s ... ents.click

Let me know if you have any further questions!
Best regards!
Michał Filipiec
Highcharts Developer
https://blacklabel.pl/highcharts/
cullsin
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu May 05, 2022 4:31 pm

Re: help me drawing this chart configuration

Hi,

Thank you so much.

Instead of mouseClick, Is it possible to add more information on the legend/label that shows when we mouseOver / Hover the columns? Right now, It shows xAxis information and yAxis Information.

Raja K
michal.f
Posts: 1114
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2021 12:04 pm

Re: help me drawing this chart configuration

Hi,

To change the content of the tooltip, you can use one of its formators depending on where and what information you want to add. If you want to add some custom information you can use the tooltip.pointFormatter() callback function, or you can use tooltip.formatter(), tooltip.headerFormat, tooltip.footerFormat, and tooltip.pointFormat. You can read more about each of them in the API

Demo: https://jsfiddle.net/BlackLabel/c7dshqLe/
API: https://api.highcharts.com/highcharts/t ... tFormatter

Feel free to ask any further questions!
Best regards!
Michał Filipiec
Highcharts Developer
https://blacklabel.pl/highcharts/

Return to “Highcharts Usage”