Yvonne
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:39 pm

highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

Hallo,
I have a problem with highslide with gallery.
The thumbs show oke on the website, but the first big picture opens only in a new window.
I can not explane my problem in proper english, please look at the url.
........ What is wrong?
Last edited by Yvonne on Sun Sep 02, 2012 2:12 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
EarlyOut
Posts: 1705
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: Sector R
Contact: Website

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

The problem is these two lines:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="highslide/highslide-with-gallery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="highslide/highslide.config.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
The page can't find those files at those locations. Try this:

Code: Select all

<script type="text/javascript" src="../highslide/highslide-with-gallery.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="../highslide/highslide.config.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Yvonne
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:39 pm

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

Now the first thumb only is loading and loading..........................
User avatar
EarlyOut
Posts: 1705
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: Sector R
Contact: Website

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

Same kind of problem. Inside the highslide.config.js file is this:

Code: Select all

hs.graphicsDir = 'highslide/graphics/';
But that's not where that directory is located. Try:

Code: Select all

hs.graphicsDir = '../highslide/graphics/';
Yvonne
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:39 pm

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

It works!!!!! Thanks for your help! I love you.......................................
User avatar
EarlyOut
Posts: 1705
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: Sector R
Contact: Website

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

You're welcome, but a simple game of "fetch" and the occasional treat is all that I require. ;)
Yvonne
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:39 pm

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

Psssst,I have still a question;

How can I make a grey background between the website and the "big picture"? :oops:
User avatar
EarlyOut
Posts: 1705
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2007 9:22 pm
Location: Sector R
Contact: Website

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

Add this to your highslide.config.js file (anywhere, like right after the hs.captionEval line):

Code: Select all

hs.dimmingOpacity = 0.7;
You can adjust the opacity, with 0.0 being invisible (no dimming) and 1.0 being solid black.
Yvonne
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Sep 01, 2012 11:39 pm

Re: highslide with gallery problem. Please help me!

Now it is perfect!
Thank you very much for all your help and support. :D

Return to “Highslide Editor”