prakash.das
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:15 am

updating staticScale property dynamically

Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:06 am

how can I dynamically increase staticScale value once chart is created

kamil.k
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2022 12:49 pm

Re: updating staticScale property dynamically

Thu Dec 08, 2022 11:51 am

Hello prakash.das,

Thanks for contacting us again.

You can simply achieve that by updating the y-axis instance inside the chart's load event. I have prepared an example, take a look: https://jsfiddle.net/BlackLabel/k6hnmvwc/

Note that this keyword inside this event refers to the chart's instance.
Here you can read more about the chart events: https://api.highcharts.com/highcharts/chart.events.load

Let me know if the solution meets your needs,
Kind Regards!
Kamil Kubik
Highcharts Developer

Mahesh Mohan
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Apr 27, 2022 4:06 am

Re: updating staticScale property dynamically

Wed Jan 18, 2023 10:00 am

Hi Kamil.K

Is it possible to update size of particular category alone?
I have given staticScale as 30, for one case 2 or more data should be shown in same x axis(datetime) as in image attached.
Image
so I need to update the size of that particular category alone.
Attachments
highchartDoubt.PNG
highchartDoubt.PNG (1.71 KiB) Viewed 548 times

kamil.k
Posts: 410
Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2022 12:49 pm

Re: updating staticScale property dynamically

Fri Jan 20, 2023 12:29 pm

As I can see you've created a new topic for this issue so as we avoid duplicating the topics on our forum, I'm referring you to this one when the answer will be provided and the thread will be continued: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=50186&p=183240#p183240.

Regards!
Kamil Kubik
Highcharts Developer

Return to “Highcharts Gantt”